Reviews

 

Blue Sky RV Park

Reviews

March 17, 2016 ·   The owner, Tammy, is very friendly and helpful. Nice wide shady camp sites.                          Gary Beal 

November 23, 2015 ·   Tammy has done a awesome job getting everything up and going. The remodeling the sites and the people camping there are wonderful anything that you need Tammy and her staff seem to always make it happen its great!!                                                                                   Michael Dirks

 November 2, 2015 ·   This is a beautiful park nestled in the large trees. The owner is amazing. I highly recommend that you stay at Blue Sky when visiting Mountain View.  We recently visited for Bean Fest. We really enjoyed the Friday night chili cook off and the musical entertainment at the park.                    Shayne Lester

 October 31, 2015 ·    Awesome RV park. Close enough to town to enjoy but far enough away to enjoy getting away. Tammy made sure everything was great. Easy to get to; easy in and out. We will be back!  Connie Pyburn Lancaster

October 30, 2015 ·  Fantastic place! It is very clean and super friendly people. We will be coming back just to visit here    Blue N Sarah Burton

October 29, 2015 ·    We love the convenience of getting in and out at Blue Sky ! It looks better now than it ever has……lots of improvements since we were here a few years ago                                            Nina Guin Tyler

October 27, 2015 ·    If you are going to Mountain View with a R V this is the place to stay, clean, quite and easy to get to. And Tammy is definitely an awesome hostess. We have been staying there for years & have seen lots of improvements since she has been there.     Peggy Williams

 September 5, 2015 ·    Been coming here for 20 years. The park now has best owner and is in the best (great) condition ever. Large lots, shady, quiet and close to downtown. We camp in 40 ft motor home, no problems plenty of space.     Paul Edenfield

 August 28, 2015 ·     My husband and I loved the Blue Sky RV Park close enough to town to enjoy it, far enough away to miss out on the noise. Tammy the new owner went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable helped get everything working for us. We will be going back, encourage others to come and enjoy it also.                Jerrie Yarbrough Holloway

 July 22, 2015 ·   Recently visited for a couple of nights. This is an excellent RV park, very clean, great sites with plenty of shade, and easy to get in and out. Tammy is very customer focused and goes out of her way to meet the needs of her visitors. Highly recommend Blue Sky and can’t wait to get back.   Jerry & Kitty Williams Southaven, Mississippi

May 21, 2015 ·      In April of 2015 l had a chance to stay at Blue Sky RV Park, it was great the owner Tammie Smith made me feel just like family, anything she could to make us more comfortable she did, the outside restrooms and showers have been updated, oh but wait till you see the log house, yes its been up dated you have all of a big room with tables and chairs and new restrooms, kitchen area, great for a family reunion, and or a business meeting. IN CLOSING IF YOU GET A CHANCE STOP BY SPEND A FEW NIGHTS AND ENJOY YOUR STAY WITH BLUE SKY RV PARK                                   Connie Hartman

May 15, 2015 ·       Blue Sky RV Park is a delightful stop for anyone traveling through Mountain View, Arkansas, or if this is your destination stop!! Such a clean, well-kept Park. The new owner, Tammy Smith, makes you feel right at home. The Caverns, The Folk Center, music on the square!! Every where you go you feel welcome!! Come on to Blue Sky RV Park!!! You will be glad you did!!!               Flo Phillips

We had a great Memorial Day weekend at Blue Sky RV Park on Hwy 5 in Mountain View, AR. Tammy Smith, the new owner, is working hard to renovate the park and is doing an amazing job! It is a beautiful park with large pull through sites and 50 AMP service. Across the street is Mikey’s BBQ and Ribs. If you are planning a RV trip to the mountain View area, stop in and stay with Tammy. We loved it and will definitely return to Blue Sky RV Park!!! Terry and Joann Scharfenberg, Bandara, TX

We have been coming to Mt. View, AR. for approximately 12 years. There are so many attractions to visit and to participate in. I believe the music on the courthouse square attracts many people including us. We also enjoy Jimmy Driftwood Theater and Blanchard Caverns on Hwy 14. There are many stores in which to shop or just look around.                                   I have been retired from the US Postal Service for 22 years. We find the Ozarks beautiful and a sharp contrast from central Louisiana. Every day we would look at a map and choose a different direction to travel and explore. That is how we learned North AR and look forward to returning every year.                                                                                                               We have always stayed at the Blue Sky RV Park. . It is in the center of all our travels and only 3 miles from town. The shaded sites are fine and we have plenty of room. This trip we found the park to be under new management and enjoyed many improvements from previous years. The park is well maintained.  The new owner is very conscientious and is aware of customer’s needs. We believe Blue Sky is an asset to the Mt. View, AR. area.                         Dennis & Alene Free Olla, Louisiana

We stayed a month at Blue Sky RV Park in Mountain View, AR. We had a large site that permitted us to park our 5th wheel, boat, and truck. Blue Sky has large shaded sites with easy access. Tammy is a “people” person that goes out of way to provide a stress free camping experience. Across the street is Mikey’s BBQ and Deli. In addition to great BBQ they have delicious homemade pies! OOH so good! Anyone coming to the Mountain View area needs to “check out” Blue Sky RV Park and Mikey’s BBQ. We will definitely return!!   Bill & Sue Glenn Tulia, Tx

July 5, 2014 We came to Mtn View for a week with our 17 yr old and 8 yr old sons. We enjoyed just riding around and sightseeing. The boys really enjoyed the caves, walking the trails and swimming in the creek at Blanchard Springs. We all enjoyed walking downtown and just looking around in the shops. The stores had some pretty awesome things in them that we have never seen before. The boys liked riding their bikes around the Campground. Us as a whole family loved and enjoyed the Blue Sky RV Park. It’s a great place to come and feel at home!!! And we couldn’t have asked for a sweeter owner. We also went to Calico Rock to the historic downtown. It was neat as well. The fireworks at JoJo’s were really amazing on the 4th of July. I would highly recommend Mtn View to anyone with or without kids. There is something for everyone here. And Blue Sky is the best camping place you will find, in my opinion. It feels like a home away from home here.

Rodney, Jonie, Jacob, and Kolton Morris From Paragould AR

Mountain View, AR is known as the “Folk Music Capital”. Mountain View is also a place of friendly people, relaxation, great music, fishing, swimming, canoeing, horseback riding and Blanchard Caverns.  We also found an excellent RV Park called “Blue Sky”. They are located on Hwy 5 approx 3 miles north of town. It is located in the center of all these activities. It is also a RV Park that meets ALL the needs of the campers. We stayed for most of the month of July and we “loved” the experience. They have new management which is refreshing over our past experiences. We will definitely return in the Fall for the “Music Festival.”  

The Lester family from Rosebud, AR   September, 2014

No visit to north central Arkansas is complete without a visit to Mountain View, the folk music capital of the world, and there is no better place to stay than the Blue Sky RV Park. The park has wide, long pull through sites with updated utilities, among tall and sturdy oak trees. Tammy Smith, the new park owner, has made many improvements that make staying here very comfortable. Pets are more than welcome as you can see from their website and you are close to all that Mountain View has to offer.

Ron, Dawn and Cooper (see on Mia’s page) the RV Dog
Full Timing since May of 2012
Seeing The Country one City at a Time

© Blueskyrvpark.net 2014 to 2017

20843 AR-5

Mountain View, AR 72560

(870)-269-8132

EMAIL: Blueskyrvpark@yahoo.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/blueskyrvpark.net/